

APT Executive Board Meeting Minutes January 30, 2023 @ 4:30 PM Location: APT Office

Attendees: W. Loh. E. Perez, A. Perez, J. Cruz, M. Morales, M. Garcia, S. Godoy, C. Murangi, B. Morano, S. Vigrass, C. Bushee, and A. Normand

- I. Meeting was called to order at 4:34 p.m.
- II. E. Perez made motion to approve the agenda and Cruz seconded; motion approved without objections
- III. E. Perez made motion to approve the minutes for 12-12-22 and Cruz seconded; motion approved without objections
- IV. President's Report Loh passed out talking points with school board members school closure/consolidation, equitable working conditions and competitive salary and benefits. Loh also shared reports from Grievance Committee, Elections Committee, Organizing Committee, Child Development Committee, and Insurance Committee.
- V. Treasurer's Report E. Perez presented profits and loss statement and supporting documents for December 2022. Reports were received and filed. E. Perez presented new APT budget for 2023-24.
- VI. Timi King updated on bargaining:
 - Bargaining survey was developed and designed to obtain priorities from members.
 - APT presented to District articles 1, 2 and 10 on January 30 and will continue to negotiate on January 31 on articles 7, 13 and 14.
 - Core and supplemental teams will continue to meet from February 8 through March 29.
 - Next bargaining dates will be during the week of April 24, May 1 and May 2.

VII. New Business

- E. Perez made motion and Morales seconded the approval of catastrophic leave request for member (RU). Motion was approved without objections.
- E. Perez made a motion to approve the 2023-24 Proposed Budget. Murangi seconded and new budget was approved without objections.
- Loh made a motion to appoint Rosalinda Keeler to the core bargaining team as a permanent member. Motion passed by vote.
- Loh made a motion to accept Jasmine Arrellano's resignation from the supplemental team and to replace her with Yolanda Reynosa. Motion was approved without objections.
- Garcia made a motion to have the core bargaining team negotiate the bargaining priorities from the supplemental team (Lora Lubin, Bonnie Morris, David Colon, Ana Tramp, Sheila Twaddell, Gabby Hartt, Diane Billing, Yolanda Horn, Jasmine Arrellano, Doneva Wickwire and Nellie Moulton). Godoy seconded the motion and the motion passed without objections.
- VIII. Garcia made a motion to adjourn at 7:40 pm and Godoy seconded. Motion approved without objections.